Loading Events

« All Events

Vernon User Group (VUG) Australasia 2021

1 November - 5 November

Vernon User Group 1-5 November 2021

 

Our Vernon User Group (VUG) is going online again! We would love for you to join us during the week of the 1st of November for a range of panels, speakers, feature request discussions, and company updates about past and present development. The opening and closing sessions will comprise of what we normally cover in our meeting days in previous VUGs.

Attending our VUG is free for anyone from our client organisations.

When registering, you can choose which panels you would like to attend. All of our panels will have time for discussion and questions between panelists and attendees.

2021 VUG Sessions

Below is the schedule for our VUG or download our PDF VUG Sessions. When registering you can choose which panels you would like to attend.

Opening Session
1 Nov, AEDT 11am-12pm/NZT 1pm-2pm

Guest Speaker: Linda Connolly, ACMI

Going Going Gone! Deaccessioning Unpacked
2 Nov, AEDT 9am-10:30am/NZT 11am-12:30pm

Panellists: Dean Beasley (Queensland Museum), Nikolaus Brocklehurst (Museums Wellington), Svetlana Matovski (Heide Museum of Modern Art), and Christen McAlpine (MOTAT).

Dangerous Collections: Managing Hazardous Objects
2 Nov, AEDT 12:30pm-2pm/NZT 2:30pm-4pm

Panellists: Jessica Aitken (NZ Police Museum), Robyn Entwistle (MOTAT), Claire Freeman (NZ Navy Museum), Carly Richardson & Tessie Scott (Medical History Museum and Henry Forman Atkinson Dental Museum).

Queering The Database: LGBTQ+ Representation In Collections
3 Nov, AEDT 9am-10:30am/NZT 11am-12:30pm

Chair: Jesmond Calleja  (Art Gallery of NSW)
Panellists: Emma Neale (Monash University Museum of Art), David Reeves (Auckland War Memorial Museum), and Erika Taylor (Tweed Regional Museum).

Disasters In Databases

3 Nov, AEDT 12:30pm-2pm/NZT 2:30pm-4pm

Share your war stories in an open confidential (Chatham House Rules) session on what has gone wrong with your cataloguing or databases.

Feature Requests Session & Z0om Drinks
4 Nov, AEDT 11am-12:30pm/NZT 1pm-2:30pm
Drinks as a separate zoom session at AEDT 2:00pm/NZT 4:00pm

Closing Session
5 Nov, AEDT 11am-12pm/NZT 1pm-2pm

Guest Speaker: Louisa Vowles, Christchurch Art Gallery

You can register below for the 2021 Australasian VUG. If you have any questions, please contact Leisa Taylor at: leisa@vernonsystems.com

 

Details

Start:
1 November
End:
5 November
Event Category:

Organizer

Leisa Taylor

Register

The opening, feature request, and closing sessions are part of your registration.

Additionally, select the panels you would like to attend.

Tribe Loading Animation Image

Already registered?

Use this tool to manage your registration.